Tag Archives: HarperCollins Publishers Australia

The Spite Game by Anna Snoekstra

Book blurb… Getting even is a long game… Mercilessly bullied in high school, Ava knows she needs to put the past behind her and move on, but she can’t — not until she’s exacted precise, catastrophic revenge on the people … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Under My Skin by Lisa Unger

Book blurb… From New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense Lisa Unger comes an addictive psychological thriller about a woman on the hunt for her husband’s killer. What if the nightmares are actually memories? It’s been a year … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Girl On The Page by John Purcell

Book blurb… Two women, two great betrayals, one path to redemption. A punchy, powerful and page-turning novel about the redemptive power of great literature, from industry insider, John Purcell. Amy Winston is a hard-drinking, bed-hopping, hot-shot young book editor on … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Lost Pearl by Emily Madden

Book blurb… From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it. Honolulu, Hawaii 1941 On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more … Continue reading

Posted in Historical Fiction, Romance | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

When the Lights Go Out by Mary Kubica

Book blurb… A woman is plunged into a bizarre case of stolen identity in this ambitious and riveting thriller by the blockbuster bestselling author of The Good Girl, Mary Kubica Jessie Sloane is on the path to rebuilding her life … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Ones You Trust by Caroline Overington

Book blurb… From the bestselling author of The One Who Got Away comes a gripping new psychological thriller that will have you thinking twice about who in your life you can really trust … Emma Cardwell, celebrity mum and host of top-rating … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Through His Eyes by Emma Dibdin

Book blurb… A dark, unsettling thriller about a young female journalist drawn into the life of a troubled Hollywood A-lister. The perfect summer read for fans of Sabine Durrant, Erin Kelly and Louise Doughty. You have to know when to … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Whitsunday Dawn by Annie Seaton

Book blurb… With the pristine beauty of the Whitsundays under threat, can they expose the truth in time? When Olivia Sheridan arrives in the Whitsundays as spokesperson for big mining company Sheridan Corp, it should be a straightforward presentation to … Continue reading

Posted in Australian fiction, Mystery - Thrillers, Romance | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Pieces of Her by Karen Slaughter

Book blurb… ‘Slaughter has outdone herself with Pieces of Her – a novel that sets the standard for psychological thriller writing. Rarely in fiction have the past and the present collided with such force and in such a distinctive and … Continue reading

Posted in Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

The Love That I Have by James Moloney

Book blurb… ‘WINTER CALLS FOR A GOOD BOOK, AND WE’VE FOUND ONE TO RIVAL THE BOOK THIEF’ – The Australian Women’s Weekly Margot Baumann has left school to take up her sister’s job in the mailroom of a large prison. But this … Continue reading

Posted in Historical Fiction | Tagged , , | Leave a comment