Tag Archives: General Fiction

The Pool House by Tasmina Perry

Book blurb… Someone lied. Someone died… This dark, twisting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Tasmina Perry will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for everyone who’s been gripped by the TV series RIVIERA or THE AFFAIR, or J. … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Are You Sleeping by Kathleen Barber

Book blurb… Josie Buhrman has spent the last ten years trying to escape her family’s reputation and with good reason: her father was murdered, her mother ran away to join a cult, and her twin sister Lanie, once Josie’s closest … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Leaving Ocean Road by Esther Campion

Book blurb… Twenty years ago, Ellen O’Shea left her beloved Ireland to make a new life in Australia. Now a popular local in a small coastal town, but struggling to cope with the death of her much-loved Greek husband, Nick, … Continue reading

Posted in Australian fiction, General fiction - adult | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Secrets She Keeps by Michael Robotham

Book blurb… The life she wanted wasn’t hers . . . The compelling new psychological thriller that will break your heart into tiny pieces, from world-renowned author Michael Robotham. Everyone has an idea of what their perfect life is. For Agatha, … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

The Fall of Lisa Bellow by Susan Perabo

Book blurb… What happens to the girl left behind? A masked man with a gun enters a sandwich shop in broad daylight, and Meredith Oliver suddenly finds herself ordered to the filthy floor, where she cowers face to face with … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Ninth Grave by Stefan Ahnhem

Book blurb… TWO COUNTRIES IN THE GRIP OF WINTER. 
On the coldest day of the year, Sweden’s Minister for Justice steps out of Parliament House and into a blizzard – and disappears. That same night, across the Baltic Sea, a Danish … Continue reading

Posted in Crime, General fiction - adult | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Liberation by Kate Furnivall

Book blurb…
 Italy, 1945: as British and American troops attempt to bring order to the devastated cities, its population fights each other to survive. Caterina Lombardi is desperate – her mother has abandoned them already and her brother is being … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Cut to the Bone by Alex Caan

Book blurb… For fans of THE FALL and Sarah Hilary, this slick, dark contemporary thriller will have you on the edge of your seat… Ruby is a vlogger, a rising star of YouTube and a heroine to millions of teenage … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

Barbed Wire and Cherry Blossoms

Book blurb… 5 August, 1944: Over 1000 Japanese soldiers attempt to break out of the No. 12 Prisoner of War compound on the fringes of Cowra. In the carnage, hundreds are killed, many are recaptured and imprisoned, and some take their … Continue reading

Posted in Australian fiction, General fiction - adult | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment

All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker

Book blurb… You can erase the memory. But you cannot erase the crime. Jenny’s wounds have healed. An experimental treatment has removed the memory of a horrific and degrading attack. She is moving on with her life. That was the … Continue reading

Posted in General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment