Ink and Bone by Lisa Unger

Book blurb…

Twenty-year-old Finley Montgomery has always been different. She’s never been able to control the things that happen to her – not even the pain of a new tattoo or the roar of her motorcycle can drown out the chaos. When she moves to her grandmother’s house in the small town of The Hollows in upstate New York, Finley is hoping to a fresh start.

Then a detective shows up. He knows about Finley’s unusual gifts and he wants her help. There’s a little girl missing and the police investigation has gone cold. Now, time is running out. Only Finley can uncover the truth – but can she find the answers before it’s too late?

My thoughts…

“A book you cannot put down.” This is not a cliche when discussing Ink and Bone.  Wow, I loved this story and every character in it, especially Finley and her Grandmother.

I read this story so fast and had no problem following the plot at all. In fact I was there each time Finley went into the forest to look for the lost child.  I love a fiction story that puts me in the scenes and has me so enthralled that reality takes a holiday.

Ink and Bone made me shiver, cry and grieve. It was an mesmerising and memorable read – a must for the to be read pile.

This book is also reviewed on Goodreads

Published by Simon and Schuster Australia

About Jeannette

I'm living the dream, reading my way around this country and living in a 5th wheeler caravan.
This entry was posted in Mystery - Thrillers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I hope you found my review helpful

