Missing Pieces by Heather Gudenkauf

This book was described as, ‘A woman uncovers earth-shattering secrets about her husband’s family in this chilling page-turner from New York Times bestselling author, Heather Gudenkauf.’

I love a book that hooks me from the beginning and Missing Pieces definitely did that. In fact, I took every opportunity I could to get back to reading it.

Sarah’s journey as she uncovers the secrets of her husband’s family is one that had me turning the pages.

The death of Jack’s mother when he was just a teenager, her body found in the cellar of their family farm–the circumstances a mystery–forms the basis for Sarah’s doubts, which lead her to discover the truth.

I always challenge myself to guess the plot. This story was no exception. I did have to change my mind a couple of times along the way, until the very end when I started to put it together. I only worked out who killed Jack’s mother after being skilfully fed the facts.

A mesmerising plot entwined with mystery and emotion. Great writing and I look forward to the next book.

This review is also on Goodreads and The Reading Room

About Jeannette

I'm living the dream, reading my way around this country and living in a 5th wheeler caravan.
This entry was posted in Crime, Mystery - Thrillers, Suspense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I hope you found my review helpful

