The Grass is Greener by Loretta Hill

Last year I read my first Loretta Hill novel, The Maxwell Sisters, and loved it.  This year’s release is no exception, The Grass is Greener is written in a lighthearted way and mixed with the drama real life brings.  The story takes readers on a journey with the two main characters—best friends, Bronwyn and Claudia—while they swap lives and find love.

There are many times in our lives when we think the grass is always greener and we rarely get the chance to take that walk in someone else’s shoes. Experiencing life on a vineyard through Bronwyn’s eyes enriched my senses (I love Australian rural settings) while Claudia showed me the hard working legal side of city life.

Both women faced challenges and reasons to fight for what they wanted and they fought with gusto.

A must read if you enjoy a captivating novel about best friends and loyalty.

This review has been placed on Goodreads 

and the link added to the Australian Women Writers Challenge 2016 review site.

About Jeannette

I'm living the dream, reading my way around this country and living in a 5th wheeler caravan.
This entry was posted in Australian fiction, Romance, Rural fiction, Women's fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Grass is Greener by Loretta Hill

  1. This sounds really good!

    Like

  2. Kris Lewis says:

    Thanks again Jeannette for a good sum up. I like the sound of the Loretta Hill book so I’ll look out for it. By the way, have you read any Maggie O’Farrell books? I’ve heard they’re good.

    Like

I hope you found my review helpful

