I Am Death by Chris Carter

I did not see much of the coastline of  eastern Australia whilst reading this book.  I found myself tucked up under the awning of my caravan intrigued with the plot.
As a first-time reader of a Chris Carter story I cannot praise his skill of storytelling enough.  The plot immediately drew me in and I’ve never wanted the main characters, Hunter and Garcia, to get their man more!  I enjoyed the chase from the detectives point of view focusing on the criminal behaviour of the perpetrator more thanI did the vivid descriptions as he carried out his crimes.
Definitely not for the faint-hearted, readers need to prepare themselves for the gruesome nature of the crimes and the autopsies conducted.  There is also a lot of detail surrounding a child’s abduction and the violent and horrendous abuse the child suffers.
If you enjoy the crime and physiological thriller genre, this book is for you.
This review has been placed on Goodreads
readroundoz profile
About Jeannette

I'm living the dream, reading my way around this country and living in a 5th wheeler caravan.
This entry was posted in Crime, General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers, Suspense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Am Death by Chris Carter

  1. Kris Lewis says:

    I love a good murder mystery and I don’t mind a bit of a psychological thriller – but I’m certainly not into overly gruesome details, so I don’t think “I am Death” is for me. I’ll look forward to reading about your next review.

    Like

I hope you found my review helpful

