No One Needs to Know by Kevin O’Brien

 

A SECRET WORTH KILLING FOR…

In July 1970, actress Elaina Styles was slain in her rented Seattle mansion along with her husband and their son’s nanny. When the baby’s remains were found buried in a shallow grave close to a hippie commune, police moved in—only to find all its members already dead in a grisly mass suicide.

AGAIN…

Now, decades later, a film about the murders is shooting at the mansion. On-set caterer Laurie Trotter ignores gossip that the production is cursed. But then people start dying…

AND AGAIN…

As Laurie digs deep into what happened all those years ago, the truth emerges more twisted than any whispered rumor, as a legacy of brutal vengeance reaches its terrifying climax…

I enjoyed this story and found myself hooked from the beginning.  I really wanted to know how the events and characters linked together and their stories unfolded.

Laurie was a strong character but she constantly seemed to be putting herself and her son in danger.  The role the “Grill Girl” played seemed odd at first, however once the plot deepened I found I related to her more.

The intrigue around Adam, his brother and his father added depth to the story.  I found myself caring a great deal for this family and the events that unfolded for them.

Overall I would rate this book highly and definitely recommend it to those who like a complex plot and one that keeps you guessing to the end.

Link to Hachette Australia 

About Jeannette

I'm living the dream, reading my way around this country and living in a 5th wheeler caravan.
This entry was posted in Crime, General fiction - adult, Mystery - Thrillers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I hope you found my review helpful

